Sunday, 8 April 2012

Unseeded entry list announced

With one week to go until the opening round of the Britpart MSA British Cross Country Championship the organisers have released the unseeded entry list.

The main championship has received 17 entries with Andi Skelley, Lee Salt, Dean Sutcliffe and Dan Evans joining 13 other crews who competed last year. 2011 champion Ian Rochelle will defend his title and he can expect tough competition from the likes of Richard Kershaw and Ryan Cooke.

The BCCC Trophy has attracted five crews, all of them contesting the full championship for the first time.

In the Freelander Challenger entries have been received from Harry Sherrard, Nick Lines and Paul Cumpstone.

In addition three crews have entered the Clubman event for round 1.

A seeded entry list will be published next week.